It is currently Fri Mar 29, 2024 12:36 am

All times are UTC

Post subject: DEVDAS & EROS - BUSINESS
PostPosted: Sun Nov 10, 2002 5:19 pm 

Hello Everyone,
this is my first time using the zulm.net forum but i have to say that i agree with most of you that the quality of indian dvd's is truly awfull particularly eros/b4u dvd's.
my opinion is that D.E.I. were trying to perhaps raise the bar to something approaching hollywood, but seem to have gone under in the process.
I today sent an e-mail to eros asking if there C.E.O. ever watched indian dvd's or much less even owned a dvd player and if he did would he like to rent a copy of columbia tristars lagaan or mission kashmir to see if he could spot the difference between these two films and devdas.
but i doubt they will even pass the e-mail to him.
you see they have no love for the cinema these people to them its only business how to screw people over for there £20.00.
i think the only way to retaliate is to stop buying the product period.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 11, 2002 4:38 am 

citywall wrote:
Hello Everyone,
this is my first time using the zulm.net forum but i have to say that i agree with most of you that the quality of indian dvd's is truly awfull particularly eros/b4u dvd's.
my opinion is that D.E.I. were trying to perhaps raise the bar to something approaching hollywood, but seem to have gone under in the process.
I today sent an e-mail to eros asking if there C.E.O. ever watched indian dvd's or much less even owned a dvd player and if he did would he like to rent a copy of columbia tristars lagaan or mission kashmir to see if he could spot the difference between these two films and devdas.
but i doubt they will even pass the e-mail to him.
you see they have no love for the cinema these people to them its only business how to screw people over for there £20.00.
i think the only way to retaliate is to stop buying the product period.